About

Hello, this is me…

  • My name is: Beth 
  • Where were you born? Port Jefferson Station, New York
  • I live in: Yorktown Heights, New York
  • How many brothers and sisters do you have? One younger brother
  • What language do you speak at home? English
  • What are your career goals? I haven’t figured that out yet.
  • What do you see yourself doing in five years? I will either be working in a creative field, and/or working towards completion of my MFA.
  • Someone I know who has earned a college degree is: Myself, my mother, my husband.
  • What are you are most proud of? Having the courage and determination to return to college as an adult learner to study what I have always loved, the Visual Arts. 
  • What do you enjoy doing in your free time? There is not much of it, but I love going to art museums whenever the time permits.
  • One of my favorite visual artists or designers is: Candy Chang
  • Are you looking to earn a degree at Westchester Community College? If so, what is your major and about how close are you to completing your degree? This is my last semester at WCC in pursuit of my A.A.S degree in Visual Arts.
  • Beyond the college campus: I am a wife and mother of two beautiful daughters.
  • Some clubs or organizations that I belong to include: I’m the WCC Art Club president, and I am a senator in the WCC Student Government Association.
  • My ideal job would be: Anything that allows me to earn a decent income while utilizing my creative abilities.  
  • Three adjectives others might use to describe me are: loud, determined, emotional