One fine-art photo I would buy…

Imogen Cunningham, “Magnolia Blossom” 1925

If I could afford to purchase Imogen Cunnigham’s photograph, “Magnolia Blossom”, I would do it in heartbeat!  I have admired this work from the moment I saw it.  It is a stunning, high-key image, yet it has a full range of values.  In the 1920’s, Cunningham started taking very detailed, close-up photographs of plant life.  She spent two years focusing on just the magnolia flower.  This image is sensual and so beautiful, and I can envision it hanging in my home.  Maybe someday!

Leave a Reply

